Arjun B S and Ajay Krishnan A won the prestigious James Dyson Award for the year 2022

  • Post by:
  • September 17, 2022
  • Comments off

The James Dyson Award is an international design award that celebrates, encourages, and inspires the next generation of design engineers. It’s open to current and recent design engineering students and is run by the James Dyson Foundation, James Dyson’s charitable trust, as part of its mission to get young people excited about design engineering. The James Dyson Award encourages students across 28 countries to design something that solves a problem using clever yet simple engineering principles. This year the James Dyson Award received a pool of over 1600 entries globally for the National Winners round.

The national winners, Arjun B S and Ajay Krishnan A, will receive prize money of around INR 5 Lakhs (5000 GBP). Their design will represent India in the International round, where final winners will be handpicked by James Dyson (, giving a life-changing chance to talented young innovators to give life to their disruptive concepts.

Categories: Uncategorized