Dr. Sanchali Mitra
Research Associate
PhD (2015-2019) Jadavpur University.
PhD Thesis ” Study of structural and optical properties of metal-metal and metal-dielectric composites for applications of sensors and novel light sources”
M. TECH (2011 – 2013) Microelectronics and VLSI Technology WBUT, Kolkata
B. TECH (2006 – 2010) in Electronics and Communication Engineering from WBUT Technology, Kolkata, India
Research Area : Ab-initio Molecular Dynamics

Arnab Kabiraj
Research Associate
Ph.D. (2016-2022) in IISc Bangalore
M.Tech. (2014 – 2016) in Nano Science and Technology from Jadavpur University, Kolkata.
B.Tech. (2008 – 2012) in Electronics and Communication Engineering from Asansol Engineering College, Asansol (affiliated to W.B.U.T).
Research Area : 2D Material based energy storage

Vaishnavi Vishnubhotla
Ph D – III year
M.Tech. (2016 – 2018) in VLSI Design from Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur, Maharashtra.
B.Tech. (2012 – 2016) in Electronics and Communication Engineering from G. Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science (affiliated to J.N.T.U), Hyderabad.
Research Area : Compact Modeling

Mayank Kumar
PhD -II year
M.Tech (2017-19) in VLSI Design from IIEST Shibpur (formerly, BESU, Shibpur), Kolkata.
B.Tech (2010-14) in Electronics and Communication from BITM Santiniketan, West Bengal
Research Area : 2D Materials

Sirsha Guha
PhD – II year
M.Tech (2017-19) in Radio Physics and Electronics (Specialization: Nanoelectronics and Photonics) from University of Calcutta, Kolkata.
B.Tech (2010-14) in Electronics and Communication from Dr. Sudhir Chandra Sur Degree Engineering College, West Bengal
Research Area : Nanoelectronic device modeling

Arkavo Hait
PhD – I Year

B.Sc. IIT Kanpur
Research Area :  2D Magnetism