MSDLab currently has 28 members working in various branches of ‘μ and Nano Elctronics’. The group has

5 Post-Doctoral Fellows, 17 PhD Students, 2 Masters Students and 4 Project Staff


Dr. Mayank Shrivastava
Assistant Professor
Department of Electronic Systems Engineering
Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, 560012
Contact: +91-80-2293-2732

Dr. Mayank Shrivastava received his PhD degree from Indian Institute of Technology Bombay. He is among the first recipients of Indian section of American TR35 award (2010) and the first Indian to receive IEEE EDS Early Career Award (2015). Beside being an IEEE Senior Member, he has received several other awards and honors including 2017 INAE Young Engineer Award, 2008 best research paper award from Intel Corporation Asia academic forum; 2016 VLSI design conference best student paper award, excellence in research award for his PhD thesis in 2010 and industrial impact award from IIT Bombay in 2008. Dr. Shrivastava’s current research deals with experimentation, design and modeling of beyond CMOS devices using Graphene and TMDCs, wide bandgap material based power semiconductor devices and ESD reliability in advanced and beyond CMOS nodes. He had held visiting positions in Infineon Technologies, Munich, Germany from April 2008 to October 2008 and again in May 2010 to July 2010. He worked for Infineon Technologies, East Fishkill, NY, USA; IBM Microelectronics, Burlington, VT, USA; Intel Mobile Communications, Hopewell Junction, NY, USA; and Intel Corp., Mobile and Communications Group, Munich, Germany between 2010 and 2013. He joined Indian Institute of Science as a faculty in year 2013. Dr. Shrivastava has over 90 international publications and 40 patents.